Filled · Raised (yeast) Donut

Strawberry Romanoff w/ Grand Marnier – Do-Rite Donuts

Ooooooh boy this is delectable treat. I stopped into Do-Rite one rainy morning and was overwhelmed by all of the choices until I saw the Strawberry Romanoff donut; perfect for spring! Do-Rite took their Glazed Donut and filled the center hole with a fabulous Grand Marnier creme/custard (I’m not actually sure what the correct word is for the filling they made) and topped with strawberries. This was a heavy donut!

Appearance: 4
It is big, but I feel like it looks disproportioned with such a small middle.

Dough: 4
Sweet and light with just the slightest crunch. But deflated very easily when I cut into it.

Glaze/frosting: 5
Neutral, which is good

Topping: 4
Wish there were more strawberries

Filling: 5
OMG that is AMAZING

Overall taste: 4
This donut was almost $4 and I was skeptical spending so much on a donut. I’d recommend splitting this with a friend as it is very rich and quite big (I couldn’t finish it!).

Total: 26/30 Sprinkles

2017-04-11 08.40.28 HDR

Leave a comment