Cake

Salvation Army Sprinkles – Glazed and Infused (National Doughnut Day Part 2)

My second stop on National Doughnut Day was to Glazed and Infused. For any doughnut purchased, you received a coupon for a free vanilla bean glazed. For the weekend only, Glazed and Infused had a doughnut honoring the Salvation Army’s 100th year.

As you may recall, my last visit to Glazed and Infused was not great as the donut I bought turned out to be a cake donut. Well, it happened again. Though the label didn’t specify, I’m going to have to be more careful going forward!

Appearance: 5
So pretty!

Dough: 
BETRAYED BY THE CAKE

Glaze/frosting: 5
Neutral in order to hold all of the sprinkles

Topping: 5
Since this wasn’t just a light dusting of sprinkles, I’m counting sprinkles as topping. They were great and was a nice texture balance to the soft dough

Filling: N/A

Overall Taste: 1
Cake donut 😦

Total: 17/25 sprinkles
For the record, my coworker who ended up eating the rest of this doughnut said it was very good.

IMG_5684

One thought on “Salvation Army Sprinkles – Glazed and Infused (National Doughnut Day Part 2)

Leave a comment